jump to navigation

Minner Tax hikes take a hike. 13 May, 2007

Posted by stoptaxing in State.
trackback

A state house panel voted down the fee and tax hikes proposed by Governor Ruth Ann Minner.  Republicans are finding their identity in this fight–it is almost a parting gift by the Democrat Governor.  The out-going governor wasted state money on land purchases instead of using tdr’s.  State finances are on shaky ground.  The trust funds were raided.  We need real leadership to set proper priorities.  The government should not be spending millions on private sector land and home buyouts. 

Comments»

1. Susanne Krulish - 21 February, 2011

hmm.. Very thorough post. I have found myself directed here before from aol search and undoubtedly will find myself here again. I just thought I’d take a minute out of my day to express. As a website owner myself I know that is is nice to get some feedback on your works sometimes. Anyway, I’m sure I’ll end

2. Christiana Boocock - 24 February, 2011

Happened across your post while searching through yahoo. I go through the 1st paragraph and its fantastic! I do not have enough time to finish it now, but I have bookmarked your website and will understand the rest tonight. : )


Leave a Reply

