jump to navigation

100 Days of Obama 29 April, 2009

Posted by David Anderson in Uncategorized.
trackback

How will I grade the President’s first 100 days tomorrow?

The grade on the first 100 days has two parts, he did what he said he would do during the first 100 days minus the silly lobbyist stuff. I also ding him for not filling key positions in a timely manner. I give him an A- for performance.

I give him a D+ for substance. The negatives are clear. The trillion dollar deficit budget is atrocious. His social policy is abysmal. His blame America tour was appalling. His quiet abandonment missile defense, cut backs on troop recruitment, treating terrorism like a legal problem, and the lack of a border policy are disturbing. Other than that, thumbs up.

I give him points for not abandoning the war in Iraq, but working to get us out as carefully as “we carelessly got in”. I give him points for trying to win Afghanistan so we can leave a stable nation. I give him points for not being afraid to pull the trigger on the pirates. I also give him credit for moving on housing and trying to stimulate jobs by ensuring local infrastructure projects weren’t canceled.

Comments»

1. How I Was Able to Lose Thirty Póunds in Only a Month - 6 May, 2009

Hi, cool post. I have been wondering about this issue,so thanks for posting. I will definitely be subscribing to your posts. Keep up great writing


Leave a Reply

