jump to navigation

DE Senate President Pro Tem Dies 23 June, 2009

Posted by David Anderson in Uncategorized.
trackback

I think that Congressman Castle said it well.
Statement from Rep. Mike Castle

“With the passing of Senator Thurman Adams today, the Adams’ family, Delaware and the state legislature have lost a true friend who was a strong and trusted leader. I have served with Thurman for many years – from my time as a state senator through my service as lieutenant governor, governor and a member of the U.S. Congress. Over that time, he was unwavering in support for his constituents and has always worked to achieve the greater good for Delaware. His word was his bond and I was able to confide in him many times over the years. Thurman also played a huge part in determining who served in the judiciary and other important posts in Delaware and his strong, positive force in our legislature strengthened our courts and state for many decades. His passing will leave a huge hole in the General Assembly at a very important time. He will be deeply missed by many and I will closely hold the memories that I have of him, including several evenings we spent sitting on the porch at Woodburn when I was governor discussing the events of the day, and his beloved Baltimore Orioles. He was a real friend to me over the years and I pass along my deepest sympathy to his daughters Lynn and Polly and the rest of his family.”

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

